HOMEMENUMUSICCATERINGINFORMATIONSPECIALSDIRECTIONS

 

 

Open 7 days

for

Lunch & Dinner

 

 

Happy Hour

M to F

4 - 7

 

 

"Parties to Go"

Trays of Food prepared for you.

 

 

 

Customer reviews

Reviews from Tripadvisor, Google, and Urbanspoon

3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The sandwiches are lean and full and you get pickles and cheese bits as well as fries. Good value for the price. Burgers used to be great there but in recent years they are just the typical patty.

 
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

This pub/restaurant has been in Smithtown since I can remember.The reason is simple.Very good food,active bar and friendly staff.They have great chili and one of my favorites is an appetizer spicy shrimp on avacado.It is a meal in itself.I have not had a bad meal there.

 

3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

The pub has a smallish bar area with some booths. The dinning room portion of the restaurant is much larger but it can be closed for private parties, even in the afternoon. The pub type selection of food was good and the portions were fine. It is a nice place to have a casual lunch with friends.

 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Good casual dining. Big menu, something for everyone. Happy with overall experience. Great bar scene.

 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Had a lovely dinner with another couple. The food and service were excellent. Had to take home half the meal because the portion was so big. Will definitely be a returning customer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The Old Street Pub is not what it used to be. Perhaps management has just let it get "old." Food is mediocre though prices are fair. Stick with a burger and the other grub/pub food and you'll be okay.

 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Good food, casual, has a bar and separate restaurant. The menu is large, service was good, no complaints. Really good burgers!

4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This establishment has been here for a long time. It's fun and a bit noisy but that's a good thing! Hamburgers are always tasty and delicious. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Definitely a good place to sit and enjoy a nice evening.

3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Nice place to dine in and to cater a family party. Food is delicious and reasonable ! They have a nice party room.

4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Three couples had dinner there on a Saturday evening. We had no problem getting a table at 5:30pm but by 6:00pm they were waiting. The food is good and plentiful. I had the old street chicken which is there take on and open face chicken cordon blue. There was so much I left with a take home bag and had it for lunch the next day. They put fried bread and pub cheddar on the table and it's to die for.
Check it out and enjoy !

4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Been there a few times, wait staff is always great! It is your standard pub food but very good. Steak tid bits are very good and the burgers are always big and juicy! Cool place to hang out with some friends for a bite to eat.

 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Meeting someone at Old Street Pub, we walked past a fine dining area and toward the rear of bar where a booth was more intimate. After warmed toast, we shared a seafood sampler that was almost a full coarse! Then enjoyed bleu cheese burgers that were perfect as was the thin cut freedom fries. The waitress was an absolute pleasure... More

 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is one of our standard places to go for good food at a good price. They give you complimentary toasted bread with soft cheese that I could make a dinner out of, they have some of the best burgers you'll find anywhere, and the rest of the menu never disappoints. The wait staff are very attentive and they all... More

3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Well lets say nothing has change for years. The food is still the same old good pub style food. The steaks very good. Burgers are great. You won't be disappointed

5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great food in a tavern style setting. The Old Street Pub has been one of my families favorites, we also had our companies Holiday Parties there in the private room in the back. I promise, you will not be dissappointed. Wait till you have the complimentary toasted bread and cheese basket before dinner, just make sure you save room for... More

3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Been coming here for umpteen years, menu is the same, bar is the same, decor the same ,and the food has been consistently good. The garlic toast and cheese on the table immediately is a great touch. The menu has many choices for glorified bar food. Nice portions and well prepared, you can't go wrong here for a casual meal.

4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012 via mobile

Awesome finger foods and burgers. Great staff in the bar area. Two trips to the restaurant were ok.

2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Cold food, slow service. Used to be a good place... not sure what happened

4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Old Street Pub is my familes go to place for take out. I have eaten there and found it to be fine. Love the old wood bar. The burgers are great, they do start at $10 and up, Danish burger is my go to. I've had their chili with cheese, phenominal. As well as many of their salads. There is... More

 
  • Likes it
    Stopped in just to try . Very satisfied with the whole place. The dinning area was spacious and clean with great burgers and chicken.
    Was this helpful?
  • S
     
    nice ahi salad.
  •  

     

     

     

    Marinated

    Steaks

     

     

    Seafood

     

     

    Pasta

     

     

    Burgers

     

     

    Specialty

    Sandwiches

     

     

    Salads

     

     

    Wraps